$>
you're reading...
Datenschutz, Netzwelt

Comodogate hacker message to the world


Right now, the internet is like society used to be – before heavy regulation; caveat emptor: Let the buyer beware. This was the over-riding principle in society.  If you didn’t know somebody or something, you were much more careful in your dealings. This attitude fosters a high sense of personal responsibility and accountability.  If you used a tool improperly and cut off your finger – that was your own fault and you didn’t sue the company for your loss.  Of course, now in our present society – we want to regulate everything into stupidity.

Dealing with the internet right now requires the same personal responsibility.  Unfortunately, our society in the last one hundred or so years has not served to create individuals who have a sense of personal responsibility.  For example, I know of a person who gave a magazine interview during which he announced some facts of his life that many could find to be unflattering.  This person then joined an internet forum, used his real name, and set about to insult many people on that forum.  One of those people found this magazine article and posted it’s contents where upon the insulter become deeply offended and angry that his “private” information was made public!  He then blamed the person who posted his information rather than himself for being careless with his personal information.

Massive regulations do not create understanding.  It creates simple-blind obedience.  Case in point: Presstorm has today received a diatribe from an internet hacker who claims that regulations will never stop.  Regulations do not stop the people who will not obey the law anyhow.  This person’s position is that the internet cannot be regulated to stop him and hackers like him.  What does this mean to personal accountability and blind-obedience?

We have invented a device – a system of communication – that will be difficult to regulate for those who do not wish to be regulated and for or those who have the information and the knowledge to be a danger to the ruling powers.  HB Gary – the laughing stock security firm – found this out.

This is what is out there now.  Below, you will find this hacker’s message to the world.  We have been taught that we do not have to take care of ourselves.  We’ve been taught that our governments will take care of us for us.  And now, we see that governments cannot even take care of themselves nonetheless us.  Another example: Julian Assange.  Consider how the hysteria the US Government displayed over Assange and Wikileaks publishing the War Logs and the US Embassy Cables.  These same cables – that our same federal government  – typified as “embarrassing only.” So why the hysteria?  Because the government lost control.

It’s time to start taking personal responsibility once again – and rid ourselves of the indoctrination of dependence that we’ve all received.

Hello
I’m writing this to the world, so you’ll know more about me..
At first I want to give some points, so you’ll be sure I’m the hacker:

I hacked Comodo from InstantSSL.it, their CEO’s e-mail address mfpenco@mfpenco.com

Their Comodo username/password was: user: gtadmin password: [trimmed] Their DB name was: globaltrust and instantsslcms

GlobalTrust.it had a dll called TrustDLL.dll for handling Comodo requests, they had resellers and their url was: http://www.globaltrust.it/reseller_admin/

Enough said, huh? Yes, enough said, someone who should know already knows…Am I right Mr. Abdulhayoglu? Anyway, at first I should mention we have no relation to Iranian Cyber Army, we don’t change DNSes, we just hack and own.

I see Comodo CEO and others wrote that it was a managed attack, it was a planned attack, a group of cyber criminals did it, etc. etc. etc.

Let me explain:

a) I’m not a group of hacker, I’m single hacker with experience of 1000 hackers, I’m single programmer with experience of 1000 programmers, I’m single planner/project manager with experience of 1000 project managers, so you are right, it’s managed by a group of hackers, but it was only I with experience of 1000 hackers.

b) It was not really a managed hack. At first I decided to hack RSA algorithm, I did too much investigation on SSL protocol, tried to find an algorithm for factoring integer, analyzed existing algorithms, for now I was not able to do so, at least not yet, but I know it’s not impossible and I’ll prove it, anyway… I saw that there is easier ways of doing it, like hacking a CA.

I was looking to hack some CAs like Thawthe, Verisign, Comodo, etc. I found some small vulnerabilities in their servers, but it wasn’t enough to gain access to server and sign my CSRs.

During my search about InstantSSL of Comodo which signs CSRs immediately I found InstantSSL.it which was doing it’s job under control of Comodo.

After a little try, I analyzed their web server and easily (easy for me, so hard for others) I got FULL access on the server, after a little investigation on their server, I found out that TrustDll.dll takes care of signing. It was coded in C# (ASP.NET).

I decompiled the DLL and I found username/password of their GeoTrust and Comodo reseller account. GeoTrust reseller URL was not working, it was in ADTP.cs. Then I found out their Comodo account works and Comodo URL is active. I logged into Comodo account and I saw I have right of signing using APIs.

I had no idea of APIs and how it works. I wrote a code for signing my CSRs using POST request to those APIs, I learned their APIs so FAST and their TrustDLL.DLL was too old and was not working properly, it doesn’t send all needed  parameters, it wasn’t enough for signing a CSR.

As I said, I rewrote the code for !AutoApplySSL and !PickUpSSLAPIs, first API returns OrderID of placed Order and second API returns entire signed certificate if you pass OrderID from previous call.

I learned all these stuff, re-wrote the code and generated CSR for those sites all in about 10-15 minutes. I wasn’t ready for these type of APIs, these type of CSR generation, API calling, etc. But I did it very very fast.

Anyway, I know you are really shocked about my knowledge, my skill, my speed, my expertise and entire attack. That’s OK, all of it was so easy for me, I did more important things I can’t talk about, so if you have to worry, you can worry… I should mention my age is 21.

Let’s back to reason of posting this message.  I’m talking to the world, so listen carefully:

When USA and Israel creates Stuxnet, nobody talks about it, nobody blamed, nothing happened at all, so when I sign certificates nothing should happen – I say that, when I sign certificates nothing should happen. It’s a simple deal.

I heard that some stupids tried to ask about it from Iran’s ambassador in UN.  Really? How smartass you are?

Where were you when Stuxnet created by Israel and USA with millions of dollar budget, with access to SCADA systems and Nuclear softwares? Why no one asked a question from Israel and USA ambassador to UN?  So you can’t ask about SSL situtation from my ambassador.

I answer your question about situtation: “Ask about Stuxnet from USA and Israel”, this is your answer, so don’t waste my Iran’s ambassador’s worthy time.  When USA and Isrel can read my emails in Yahoo, Hotmail, Skype, Gmail, etc. without any simple  little problem, when they can spy using Echelon, I can do anything I can.

It’s a simple rule. You do, I do, that’s all. You stop, I don’t stop. It’s a rule,

Rule #1: (My Rules as I rule to internet, you should know it already…)

Rule#2: So why all the world worried, internet shocked and all writers write about it, but nobody writes about Stuxnet anymore? Nobody writes about HAARP, nobody writes about Echelon… So nobody should write about SSL certificates.

Rule#3: Anyone inside Iran with problems, from fake green movement to all MKO members and two faced terrorists, should afraid of me personally. I won’t let anyone inside Iran, harm people of Iran, harm my country’s Nuclear Scientists, harm my Leader (which nobody can), harm my President. As I live, you won’t be able to do so. As I live, you don’t have privacy in internet, you don’t have security in digital world, just wait and see…By the way, you already have seen it or you are blind, is there any larger target than a CA in internet?

Rule#4: Comodo and other CAs in the world: Never think you are safe, never think you can rule the internet, ruling the world with a 256 digit number which nobody can find it’s 2 prime factors (you think so), I’ll show you how someone in my age can rule the digital world, how your assumptions are wrong, you already understood it, huh?

Rule#5: To microsoft, mozilla and chrome who updated their softwares as soon as instructions came from CIA. You are my targets too. Why Stuxnet’s Printer vulnerability patched after 2 years? Because it was needed in Stuxnet? So you’ll learn sometimes you have to close your eyes on some stuff in internet, you’ll learn… You’ll understand… I’ll bring equality in internet. My orders will equal to CIA orders, lol😉

Rule#6: I’m a GHOST

Rule#7: I’m unstoppable, so afraid if you should afraid, worry if you should worry. My message to people who have problem with Islamic Republic of Iran, SSL and RSA certificates are broken:  I did it one time, make sure I’ll do it again, but this time nobody will notice it.  I see some people suggests using VPNs, some people suggests TOR, some other suggests UltraSurf, etc. Are you sure you are safe using those? RSA 2048 was not able to resist in front of me, do you think UltraSurf can?

If you was doing a dirty business in internet inside Iran, I suggest you to quit your job, listen to sound of most of people of Iran, otherwise you’ll be in a big trouble, also you can leave digital worldand return to using abacus.

Based on Presstorm

My brother you spoke to me and many others from the soul. Why do we not ask about Stuxnet, SSL, and many other things? What is the reason why we are so stubborn and accept the state-and corporate-produced malware simple?
Our society is conditioned by the state, media and institutions. Everything that comes from them seems to be trustworthy – as many think. But it is time to question everything and believe me brother, we will do so. You, Me and all the others have devoted to this task must publish all information. This is the only way to detect such abuses. -sem


Diskussionen

Ein Gedanke zu “Comodogate hacker message to the world

  1. Thanks , I have recently been looking for info approximately
    this subject for a while and yours is the best I’ve came upon so far. But, what in regards to the bottom line? Are you certain concerning the source?

    Verfasst von Janelle | Dezember 24, 2012, 7:26 am

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Member of The Internet Defense League

Kalender

Kategorien

Archiv

Legal Guide For Bloggers

Bloggers' Rights at EFF

Interessantes

Link Anonymizer

Independent Tests of Antiv-Virus Software

BSD Aktuell

Hacker News

Blog Stats

  • 259,958 hits

Haftungsausschluss

disclaimer

